The Nancy Gee Excellence in Education Award

Named after Nancy Gee, the Excellence in Education Award is given to former educators who made a major impact on Miami Public Schools.

In honor of one of Miami’s favorite teachers, Nancy Gee, the Enrichment Foundation has created an award recognizing excellence in education beyond MHS alumni. We have been blessed with remarkable teachers over the years from all over the region and we are thrilled to celebrate them.

Latest Honoree

Previous Winners

2023 Nancy Gee MPS Kindergarten Teacher

Nomination Form

Nancy Gee Excellence in Education Award

The Nancy Gee Excellence in Education Award honors outstanding individuals who have made significant contributions to Miami Public Schools. Criteria for the award will be based on the nominee’s professional achievements and/or personal service which may bring recognition and honor to Miami Public Schools. Instructions: Please complete this form and supply as much of the requested information as possible. The Selection Committee will not conduct further research on behalf of any nominee.

Part A

I nominate the following individual:
Employer Address

Part B

Nomination Submitted by:

Part C

Please respond to the following questions. The selection team bases its decision on the written information provided. A complete application should address all the categories with specific examples in each.
How has the nominee exhibited outstanding leadership and character in his/her career, community, and personal life?
What are the nominee’s occupational and other noteworthy accomplishments in his/her field?
What service(s) and contribution(s) has the nominee made to the community through civic, charitable, business, professional, or other means?
Please provide any other information pertinent to this award nomination.

Thank you for your nomination. Please return the completed nomination form by mail or email to: Vicki Lewis, Executive Director MPSEF, 601 16th Ave. NW, Miami, OK 74354 Attn: MPSEF. For questions, please call 918-542-8455 or email [email protected]. The deadline for submitting the nomination form is March 1, 2024.