Outstanding Alumni

While we are proud of all the graduates of Miami High School, each year the MPSEF chooses one individual as the Outstanding Alumni.

2017 Outstanding Alumni

Greg Smith
Local Businessman, Community Developer, and Attorney

Past Winners

2016 Jim Ellis Managing Editor for the Miami News Record
2015 Larry Reece PA announcer for OSU Football and Basketball
2014 Tom Walker District Judge
2013 Dr. Mark Osborn Medical Doctor for Integris Baptist Health Care
2012 Keith Anderson Country Music Artist
2011 David Osborn Steinway Artist
2010 Ted Watts Nationally Recognized Sports Artist
2008 Brian Anderson NASA Engineer
2007 Jeff Trussler Commander Naval Nuclear Submarine
2006 Bob Meyer & Tom Whitwell Businessmen/Humanitarians
2005 Mary Sue Price Emmy Award Winning Screenwriter
2004 Fern Holland (in Honorarium) Women's Rights Activist
2003 Vance Gilmore Director of Camp for Special Needs Children
2002 Larry Smith Local Businessman/Humanitarian
2001 Janalee Caldwell Curator Oklahoma Museum of Natural History
2000 Willie Osborn Local Businessman/Humanitarian
1999 David Adams Award Winning Cancer Scientist
1998 Carol Littleton Academy Award Nominated Film Editor
1997 Charles A. Neal, Jr Local Businessman/Humanitarian
1996 George Coleman Local Businessman/Humanitarian
1995 Charles Banks Wilson World Renowned Artist
1994 Steve Owens Heisman Trophy Winner

Enter your pledge amount